QUEEROPE 2024 Full Conference Ticket (Red)

14feb(feb 14)12:0018(feb 18)22:00QUEEROPE 2024 Full Conference Ticket (Red)Virtual Rope Conference for LGBTQIA+ & WomênEvent OverVirtual Event12:00 - 22:00 (18) FacilitatorKarada House

Time

14 (Wednesday) 12:00 - 18 (Sunday) 22:00

Location

Online

language

English

Event Details

QUEEROPE 2024 is a 5-day virtual conference for mostly shibari/kinbaku/Japanese-inspired bondage that is exclusively for LGBTQIA+ people and womên.

We welcome all roles (rigger/tops, model/bottoms, switches, etc.), all knowledge levels (beginner, intermediate, advanced), and all styles to this gathering that aims to bring queer & female-identifying practitioners together to celebrate their love for rope and exchange knowledge and experiences.

 

line-up:

 

– Ahksa Kezia (Indonesia)

– Barkas & Addie (Canada/Austria)

– Benoît Descordes and Noémie (France)

– Caritia (UK/Germany)

– Ceci Ferox (Finland/Germany)

– Dasniya Sommer (Germany)

–  hua hua (China/UK)

– Ivy Limieux (USA)

– Miss Gen & Georgia (Australia)

– Nana and Roo (Finland)

– Niko Kinbaku & Raph (France)

– Sophia Rose (UK)

– René de Sans (Germany)

– Violet Bights

– Yada Kinbaku (Thailand)

 

Get more info on the facilitators here

 

Details:

– 5 days of virtual workshops, performances, demonstrations, discussions, etc.

– 1 warm-up session and 4 x 2-hour slots per day

– language: English

– the conference aims to be held from 12pm Berlin (3 am San Francisco / 6 am New York / 8 pm Tokyo / 10 pm Melbourne) to 10.30 pm Berlin (1.30 pm San Francisco / 4.30 pm New York / 5.30 am Tokyo /8.30 am Melbourne) time

– all classes except for the global rope jam will be recorded and will be available for 30 days after the conference for all attendees to watch/re-watch

 

Costs:

Conference tickets are valid for one person for the entire conference and include access to the recordings of all classes for 30 days after the event. We have different kinds of conference tickets:

 

Full Pass

Pay what you can. DO NOT GIVE THIS LINK TO ANY OTHER INDIVIDUAL

 

FAQ:

How do you define “LGBTQIA+” & “womên”?

LGBTQIA+ describes the full spectrum of non-mainstream sexual orientation and/or gender identity meaning: lesbian, gay, bisexual, pansexual, transgender, non-binary, genderqueer/fluid, queer, intersex, asexual, aromantic, agender.

Womên describes people who are identifying themselves as female in their gender identity. People that fit this category can be part of the LGBTQIA+ spectrum or not. We created this category specifically to indicate that we also invite cisgender, heterosexual womên.

The word is our own creation and serves as a replacement for the word “womxn” which is now being (ab)used for transmisogynist statements. The ^ in womên represents a marker (similar to the “x” in womxn) that wishes to give emphasis to the fact that womênhood is an intersectional umbrella term that holds many different people and experiences and is not biologically predetermined.

I am not LGBTQIA+ and not a womên, can I still attend?

No, please respect that this particular event is not for you. There are lots of other events you can attend. But Queerope one is solely for people of the LGBTQIA+ spectrum & womên.

I cannot afford the ticket but would love to join. What do I do?

Send us a message via info@karada-house.de. If we have pay-it-forward tickets available we will make them available to you. If we don’t we will put you on a waiting list or see what else we can do. Either way, we will find a way.

What platform do you use for the virtual conference?

We need to use Zoom as it is the only platform available that is affordable and stable enough for bigger groups. Please make sure you can fulfil the requirements for Zoom from your side to have a satisfactory experience.  We will do our best to make the zoom calls safe by engaging all possible security features. You do not have to turn your camera on and you can use any name you like.

The times don’t always work for me / I cannot attend everything I want…

That is why we will make recordings available to you, so you can watch & re-watch them within 30 days.

If I share my computer with a person, is buying one ticket enough?

No. You are not paying for the computer access but for the knowledge that the facilitators and artists are distributing. Please respect that knowledge has a worth and should be compensated.

I am all alone at the moment and have no partner. Does it still make sense to participate?

Absolutely. There will be a variety of topics and skills and not all of them require a partner. You can learn a lot even just by listening and watching or trying things on yourself. We will also provide knowledge and possibilities for self-tying & suspension and other solo practices.

Facilitator

Karada House

info@karada-house.de

Learn More

Buy your ticket

Tickets are not available for sale any more for this event!

Privacy Preference Center